Blog Newsletter Login ☰ Menu
Blog

9 MailChimp Alternatives I found So Far

Author: JC, Last updated on 2019-02-28
MailChimp is quite good as a small business bulk email marketing software.

I've been using mailchimp for several years, initially with their free plan (up to 2000 contacts), then, with their paid plan. Now, I am using their free plan again.

The problem with mailchimp is, they charge you based on the TOTAL number of users/contacts.

So, say, if I have two lists and there are overlapping users on both lists, I would pay twice for those users.

As a concrete example, if I have 1000 users on list A, 800 on list B, and the two lists have 400 duplicated users...

I don't pay for 1400 users, instead, I would need to pay for 1800 users.

Anyhow, other than that, mailchimp is quite good.

Oh, there is one more thing with mailchimp...

At times, if you are not careful pruning your mailing list, you might send out a lot of email blasts and got quite some emails bounced back.

In this case, mailchimp could stop your account, since a lot of bounced emails back to MailChimp would make them look bad to the email receivers. Thus, could affect their overall email delivery for other customers.

You may think, if you got a termination letter from MailChimp for whatever reason, what are the options then?

Well, below is a list of possible alternatives to MailChimp.

MailChimp Alternatives

MailerLite.com
Simple email marketing for small business, $99/year for email newsletters.

AWeber.com
Arguably the most popular email marketing tool on the web.

Constant Contact
They've been around for quite a long time, targeting small businesses.

iContact.com
Email marketing and social media marketing software.

VerticalResponse.com
Simple and effective email marketing software, trusted by over 100,000 small businesses.

Infusionsoft.com
Marketing automation and email follow-up sequences.

SendGrid.com